Skip to main content

Things to Do

Kerry Geo-Park

A Geopark can be defined as ‘an area that exhibits a particular geological heritage’. The Kerry Geopark region is a defined territory of c.500 comprising a number of communities including Blackwater, Sneem, Castlecove, Caherdaniel, Derrynane, Tahilla, Cahersiveen, Kells, Glenbeigh, Waterville, Portmagee and Valentia Island. Why not visit the Geopark Information Centre, South Square, Sneem, Co. Kerry. Information on the Geopark can also be found at Valentia Island Heritage Centre, Valentia Island.